Delivered to Sender! #MailFail

Standard
my two returned postcards

Postcards intended for MLAs Brian Wilson and Alex Easton but returned to me

As well as helping Michael to draft a response from the Northern Ireland Liberal Democrats to the Office of the First Minister and deputy First Minister’s (OFMDFM) draft Strategy for Cohesion, Sharing and Integration I sent off my six postcards to my MLAs here in North Down. They read:

Dear (fill in name)

I write to you to indicate my opposition to the draft Strategy for Cohesion, Sharing and Integration currently out for consultation.

This strategy lacks in focus, dedication and vision and fails to recognise the needs and rights of a number of marginalised and isolated groups including those living with disabilities, lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender people and women.

With this in mind I would ask that you, as an Assembly Member and a representative of the people of Northern Ireland, oppose this flawed draft and support amendments to the strategy which would ensure the recognition of issues affecting all marginalised and isolated groups.

Yours truly, Stephen Glenn

All well and good. So I toddled off and got a book of stamps to sent these pre-addressed postcards off to my MLA. There is a place to fill in my address so the MLA knows they are my elected representative.

Guess what?

Today two of mine came back. The one address to Brian Wilson the Green MLA and the other addressed to Alex Easton of the DUP. They don’t appear to have even been to Stormont but appear to have been delivered to my return address directly. That is 33%, two out the six that have been returned.

One thought on “Delivered to Sender! #MailFail

Leave a Reply

